8 days left

Today I only have 8 days left of my time here in Sankt Anton. It feels so sad... This is definitely the best thing I have ever done in my life, and something I have always been dreaming of. Now it's soon over, and I am filled with emptiness.

I know that I can't stay here forever and I wouldn't want to do that either. There are things I miss in Sweden, such as my family, my closest friends, my wardrobe (haha), the food, my house, the sea, the cafés & restaurants, the supply of stores, driving, feeling fresh & healthy and so on. But still it hurts so much to leave all of this behind.

There are so many people that I am going to miss. We will never be gathered together in the same way again. This lifestyle is also so simple. There is no stress, it's all about making the most out of each day. And the lovely nature... Oh I'll miss it a lot.

I'll miss living with 4 lovely friends that I can talk to all the time about every single feeling. I'll miss having people around me all the time in general. Cooking together, taking walks together, skiing together, going grocery shopping together. Everything. Before I went to Santa Barbara I loved to spend time by myself, now I don't appreciate it at all. 

I'll miss jumping on the bus or the lift and always meeting someone you can chat with. Wherever you go here you'll meet someone you know.

I'll miss skiing. It feels so good to come home after a whole day out in the fresh air. To see the sun rise up above the mountains and feel the adrenaline while going down the slope.

I'll miss dancing all night long with great people and feeling that there is no place in the world that I would rather be.

I'll miss everything really. So much. I believe that I will always look back on my time here as the time of my life.

Allmänt | |
Upp